Mayhem - A Season in Blasphemy 3CD Box Set

Sale: $15.00
Save: 25% off

When then 20-year-old guitarist Rune “Blasphemer” Eriksen joined MAYHEM in 1995, the Black Metal band was already legendary due as much to cult releases like ‘Deathcrush’ and ‘De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas’, as to the widely documented murder of previous axeman and band leader Euronymous. With incredibly big shoes to fill, Blasphemer stepped in and managed to resurrect a broken band. The rest is history. With the young Norwegian as sole composer, MAYHEM released a highly controversial ‘Grand Declaration Of War’ (2000), a traditional Black Metal album in ‘Chimera’ (2004), and a mass of dirty-sounding hatred that celebrated the return of iconic vocalist Attila Csihar in ‘Ordo Ad Chao’ (2007). This 3-CD set gathers these three cult releases. NONE ABOVE, NONE EQUAL. MAYHEM.

Add to Cart:

  • Shipping Weight: 1lbs
  • Manufactured by: Season of Mist

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 11 April, 2019.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2019 Dark Descent Records. Powered by Zen Cart
Design by Interactive Business Solutions Co.