Chthe'ilist - Le Dernier Crepuscule CD


Founded in Montreal Quebec, CHTH'ILIST was formed in 2010 by the duo of vocalist/guitarist/bassist Philippe Tougas and drummer Philippe Boucher. Their intent was to play abhorred and dark atmospheric brutal Demilich-worship technical death metal with over-the-top guitar shredding. The result would be the “Amechth'ntaas'm'rriachth” demo which caused quite the stir in the underground death metal scene.

Now several years after the notorious demo, the debut CHTHE'ILIST album "Le Dernier Crepuscule" is finally preparing itself to emerge from beyond the stars. Putrid and morbid yet complex and otherworldly, "Le Dernier Crepuscule" is a death metal monument that calls out to the Elder Gods. Where complex dual-harmonic guitar harmonics lace the Finnish old school death metal influenced template through a vessel of utter doom, "Le Dernier Crepuscule" is a sonic pillage of colossal death metal horror.

Recorded in various places and mixed by Greg Chandler (CRUCIAMENTUM, INDESINENCE, Esoteric) in his Priory Studios and mastered by Audiosiege (BELL WITCH, LEVIATHAN, OLD MAN GLOOM etc.), and with art courtesy of Paolo Girardi with design by Chimere Noire, tracklisting to "Le Dernier Crepuscule" goes as follows:

  • 1. Le Dernier Creppuscule
  • 2. Into The Vaults Of Ingurgitating Obscurity
  • 3. Voidspawn
  • 4. Scriptures From The Typhlodians
  • 5. The Voices From Beneath The Well
  • 6. Vecoiitn'aphnaat'smaala
  • 7. Tales Of The Majora Mythos Part 1

  • Add to Cart:

    • Shipping Weight: 0.25lbs
    • Manufactured by: Profound Lore Records

    Ask a question about this item

    Please Choose:

    Shipping without jewel cases

    This product was added to our catalog on Sunday 24 January, 2016.

    Customers who bought this product also purchased...

    Your IP Address is:
    Copyright © 2021 Dark Descent Records. Powered by Zen Cart
    Design by Interactive Business Solutions Co.